the head of some mysterious figure stares down from the wall of the cathedral

Hello world!

image of a gargoyle set in the church's achitecture reaches out from the wall eyes bulging and sharp teeth unfruled. The background is the blue sky

I am a lover of photography. I have loved photos from a very early age although I never had the opportunity to indulge in the craft because I didn’t have the luxury of owning a camera.

Thanks to digital photography and mobile phones, the craft has become more accessible to everyone and not just the professional photographer.

I have been taking photos for a few years now but I didn’t put so much thought into it. Don’t get me wrong, I have always taken great photos. I have published a number of photographs through some newspapers and via some charities. I guess I transferred some of my video production skills and knowledge to my photography.

sleeping bird

There is very little difference between videos and photos because both involve storytelling through images. However, video has the advantage that it has moving images plus sound to do that much more.

I have recently started taking my photography to the next level, learning from tutorials on Youtube, reading from books I borrowed from the library or I bought from charity shops and the likes.

A duck standing on the edge of the canal shaking water off its body

I am at a stage where I am looking to showcase my images and looking to do a lot more freelance and creative work. Therefore, it is fitting to create a place where people can view my work.

I am going to share my photography adventure, a lot of my images, product reviews, general photography tips I have picked up and a lot more. All the images that appear in this article are mine. They were all shot on the Fujifilm HS20EXR.

image of a gargoyle reaching out from the building above and stretching towards a cross.

I look forward to interacting with other photographers and learning more from them and sharing tips and a lot more.  I hope you will be a part of my journey.

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Reblogged this on thegatvolblogger and commented:

    Introducing my first photography dedicated blog – the 4toconvert.

    Feel free to like, comment, share, tell your friends and recommend it to your family, friends and followers. Look forward to interacting with you and exchanging ideas, constructive criticism and a lot more.

    One love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

